SZ 12/01/2022 Item No. 16

RESOLUTION 2022-12-01-0048R

REAPPOINTING MAYOR RON NIRENBERG, JANIE GONZALEZ, DR. WILLIS MACKEY, DR. FRANCINE ROMERO, JOHN T. STEEN, RUDY GARZA AND CORY KUCHINSKY TO THE SA ENERGY ACQUISITION PUBLIC FACILITY CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR A TERM TO COMMENCING FEBRUARY 1, 2023 AND EXPIRING JANUARY 31, 2025.

* * * * *

WHEREAS, the CPS Energy Systems are subject to bond covenants related to the management of the Systems, including the requirement that nominees for vacancies on the CPS Energy Board of Trustees be approved by a majority vote of the San Antonio City Council as evidence by ordinance or resolution; and

WHEREAS, on April 19, 2007, the City Council approved Resolution No. 2007R-04-19-0455 authorizing the creation of SA Energy Acquisition Public Facility Corporation (PFC); and

WHEREAS, the PFC was created to finance and acquire electric energy, power and fuel for use by CPS Energy in operating its generation plants and in providing service to its customers; and

WHEREAS, the PFC's articles of incorporation and bylaws require the City Council to appoint the members of the CPS Energy Board of Trustees along with the President & Chief Executive Officer and the Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer of CPS Energy to the PFC Board of Directors to serve two-year terms ending in odd-numbered years; and

WHERAS, the CPS Energy Board of Trustees are Mayor Ron Nirenberg, Ms. Janie Gonzalez, Dr. Willis Mackey, Dr. Francine Romero and Mr. John T. Steen; and

WHEREAS, the CPS Energy President & Chief Executive Officer is Mr. Rudy Garza and the Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer is Mr. Cory Kuchinsky; and

WHEREAS, on November 3, 2022, CPS Energy submitted a letter to the City Clerk requesting a City Council resolution reappointing the PFC Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, this Resolution will reappoint the PFC Board of Directors for a term commencing February 1, 2023 and expiring January 31, 2025. **NOW THEREFORE:**

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Mayor Ron Nirenberg, Janie Gonzalez, Dr. Willis Mackey, Dr. Francine Romero, John T. Steen, Rudy Garza and Cory Kuchinsky are reappointed to the SA Energy Acquisition Public Facility Corporation Board of Directors for a term commencing February 1, 2023 and expiring January 31, 2025.

SZ 12/01/2022 Item No. 16

SECTION 2. This Resolution is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 1st day of December, 2022.

Μ Y 0 R A Ron Nirenberg

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

ATTEST:

Debbie Racca-Sittre, City Clerk

Segovia, City Attorney



City of San Antonio

City Council Meeting December 1, 2022

16.

2022-12-01-0048R

Resolution approving the reappointment of Mayor Ron Nirenberg, Janie Gonzalez, Dr. Willis Mackey, Dr. Francine Romero, John T. Steen, Rudy Garza and Cory Kuchinsky to the Board of Directors for the SA Energy Acquisition Public Facility Corporation (PFC).

Councilmember Courage moved to Approve on the Consent Agenda. Councilmember Viagran seconded the motion. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:Nirenberg, Bravo, McKee-Rodriguez, Viagran, Rocha Garcia, Castillo,
Cabello Havrda, Sandoval, Pelaez, CourageAbsent:Perry